The Long Island Strong Schools Alliance applauds the candidates listed below for their demonstrated commitment to public schools and to providing an excellent education for our children. Inclusion on this list does not indicate endorsement by LISSA PAC.

Nassau County

´╗┐District Candidate
Bethpage John Lonardo
Bethpage Christina Scelta
Bethpage Marie Swierkowski
East Meadow Jodi Luce
East Meadow Matthew Melnick
East Meadow Sharan Sokhey
Farmingdale Suzanne D'Amico
Farmingdale Michael Goldberg
Garden City Colleen Foley
Garden City Bill Holub
Glen Cove Lia Leone
Glen Cove Audre Lynn Hurston James
Great Neck Donna Peirez
Levittown Jen Murphy Packer
Merrick Gina Piskin
Merrick Jennifer Schatzman
New Hyde Park-Garden City Kate Orellana
North Merrick Christine Mitkish
North Merrick Carson Termotto
Oyster Bay-East Norwich Mia Schwartz
Port Washington Deborah Brooks
Rockville Centre Donna Downing
Valley Stream 13 Milagros Vicente
Valley Stream 24 Cristina Arroyo
Valley Stream 24 Markus Wilson
Wantagh Laura Falabella Reich

Suffolk County

´╗┐District Candidate
Babylon Donna Noesi
Bayport-Blue Point Brian Johnson
Bayport-Blue Point Sandi Birkeland Kanne
Bayport-Blue Point Jessica Pignataro
Brentwood Hassan Ahmed
Commack Justin Varughese
Commack Steve Hartman
Comsewogue Rob DeStefano
Connetquot Sarah Smith
East Islip Rachel Ackerman
East Quogue Briana Seltenreich Gladding
Eastport-South Manor Jose Febo
Greenport Emily Latham Whitecavage
Half Hollow Hills Eric Geringswald
Half Hollow Hills David Kaston
Harborfields Hansen Lee
Harborfields Colleen Wolcott
Islip Kristy Evans
Kings Park Pat Hanley
Kings Park Shala Richman Pascucci
Longwood Nadia Chanza
Middle Country Dawn Sharrock
Middle Country Robert Feeney
Middle Country Kris Olivia
Middle Country Denise Haggerty
Miller Place Andrea Spaniolas
Miller Place Johanna Testa
Miller Place Keith Frank
Mount Sinai Alice Samantha Dreyer
North Babylon Kathleen Tedesco
Northport-East Northport Allison Noonan
Northport-East Northport Larry Licopoli
Northport-East Northport Thomas Loughran
Patchogue-Medford Tom Donofrio
Riverhead Laura Downs
Riverhead Matt Wallace
Rocky Point Nicole Kelly
Rocky Point Susan Sullivan
Rocky Point Susan Wilson
Sachem Stephanie Volpe
Sachem Laura Slattery
Sag Harbor Grainne Coen
Sag Harbor Ronald Reed
Sayville Maureen Dolan
Sayville Christine Sarni
Sayville Kelly Sack
Smithtown Michael Catalanotto
Smithtown Michael Saidens
South Country Alesia Olsen
South Country E. Anne Hayes
South Country Joe Barry
South Country Tara Kavanagh
South Country Rafyel Flippen
Three Village Jennifer Solomon
Three Village Vinny Vizzo
West Babylon Shannon Carmada
West Babylon Chris Paolillo
West Islip Tom Compitello
West Islip Grace Kelly
West Islip Pete McCann
West Hampton Beach Cassandra Carrick